Another trip around the sun . . .

Yesterday I celebrated another year on this little blue marble. I’ve been twenty-one longer than it took me to get to twenty-one in the first place. Putting it gently? I turned fifty-one.

I’m a widower dad trying to raise my daughter to be better than I will ever be and to make a difference in even the smallest ways. She makes me proud every day. And I’m still improving, too, though not as fast as I used to, but that’s to be expected.

I’d like to thank all of those that extended birthday wishes and to those that have made my existence a little easier. For that, I will always be grateful.

The day was spent doing what Lilly and I do best; buying books and eating. I couldn’t ask for anything more!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started